Business experience:

Urs Tanner (Swiss) and Carr Lane Quackenbush (American) the owners and founders of Halcyon, have together more than 50 years business experience as CEO or President of American or European multi-national corporations.

Legal experience:

For over 30 years, combined, they have successfully supported corporate clients in civil or class action lawsuits, patent infringement litigation (Defendant and Plaintiff), antitrust litigation (horizontal and vertical price fixing) or product liability cases. Criminal cases include Swiss individuals with US Indictments as well as support of “Category 2” banks negotiating with the US Department of Justice for NPA’s (Non Prosecution Agreements).
Together, they have managed nearly 50 US lawsuits, been deposed almost 30 times and cross-examined twice in front of a jury. They have been through settlement procedures, District Courts, the Courts of Appeals and handled U.S. Supreme Court Petitions.
As a Swiss, this broad and deep exposure to US business and to US lawsuits has given Urs Tanner important insights to the litigious U.S. environment, lawsuit strategy, tactics and cost control.

in collaboration with
Froriep

Geschäftserfahrung:

Der Schweizer Urs Tanner und der Amerikaner Carr Lane Quackenbush sind Inhaber und Gründer von Halcyon. Sie vereinen gemeinsam mehr als 50 Jahre Geschäftserfahrung als CEOs bzw. Präsident von amerikanischen und europäischen multinational tätigen Unternehmen.

Rechtliche Erfahrung:

Gemeinsam haben sie während über 30 Jahren Unternehmen (als Kläger und Beklagte) erfolgreich in Zivilverfahren, d.h. Patentstreitigkeiten, “class action” Verfahren, Kartellverfahren (horizontale und vertikale Preisabsprachen), Produktehaftpflichtfällen beraten. In Strafverfahren verfügen sie sowohl über Erfahrung von Schweizer Angeklagten in US Anklagen wie auch die Unterstützung von “Kategorie 2” Banken in Verhandlungen bezüglich “Nicht-Anklagevereinbarungen” (NPAs) mit dem US Justizdepartement (US Department of Justice).

Gemeinsam haben sie fast 50 US-Streitverfahren begleitet, sind fast 30 Mal unter Eid verhört (deposed) und zwei Mal im Kreuzverhör vor einem Geschworenengericht einvernommen worden. Sie verfügen über Erfahrung in Vergleichsverhandlungen, vor Bezirksgerichten und dem Court of Appeal for the Federal Curcuit wie auch bei der Behandlung von US Supreme Court Anträgen.
Diese Erfahrung vermittelte Urs Tanner wichtige Einsichten in die streitgeneigte US-Geschäftswelt, Prozessstrategie, -taktik und Kostenkontrolle.

in Kooperation mit
Froriep