Industrial Law designates all law areas, which refer to consumer goods. The following web pages offer a first overview of the various regulations on foods (also tobacco products) and feeds, commodities (also cosmetics), therapeutic means (drugs and medical devices), narcotics and chemicals (also pesticides and biocides). You may find answers to some important questions on classification, reporting and authorisation obligations, labelling and advertising.

Presumably starting in the first half of 2010 products, which have been put lawfully on the EC and/or EEA market, shall in principle also circulate freely without additional controls in Switzerland according to the revised Federal Law on Technical Trade Barriers (THG). Swiss producer will have the possibility to manufacture their export and national products according to the EC regulations or in the case of missing or incomplete harmonization according to the regulations of any EC/EEA-Member State. To that extent the European law will become applicable to Swiss consumer products.

Rentsch Partner Ltd. attorneys-at-law and patent attorneys advise you comprehensively on questions in Swiss Law as well as in European Law regarding the marketing of these products and the application of further product related technologies (like bio- and nanotechnology), quality- and crisis management as well as on questions of liability and responsibility.

 

This Webpage gives you a first view into food law and drug law of Switzerland.

(Picture: aboutpixel.de)

Industrial Law bezeichnet sämtliche Rechtsgebiete, die sich auf Konsumgüter beziehen. Diese Seiten bieten Ihnen einen ersten Überblick über regulatorische Vorgaben betreffend Lebensmittel (auch Tabakprodukte), Gebrauchsgegenstände (auch kosmetische Mittel), Heilmittel (Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte), Betäubungsmittel und Chemikalien (auch Pflanzenschutzmittel und Biozide). Sie finden hier Antworten auf einige wichtige Fragen, wie Abgrenzungsprobleme, Melde- und Bewilligungspflichten, Kennzeichnung und Anpreisung.

Seit dem 1. Juli 2010 können nach dem teilrevidierten Bundesgesetz über die technischen Handelshemmnisse (THG) Produkte, die in der EG bzw. im EWR rechtmässig in Verkehr sind, grundsätzlich auch in der Schweiz ohne zusätzliche Kontrollen frei zirkulieren  (sog. Cassis de Dijon-Prinzip). Schweizer Produzenten wird es ermöglicht, ihre Export- und Inlandsprodukte nach den Vorschriften der EG oder bei fehlender oder unvollständiger Harmonisierung der EG-Vorschriften nach den Vorschriften eines EG-/EWR-Mitgliedstaates herzustellen. Insofern wird in diesem Bereich dann auch das europäische Recht zur Anwendung kommen.

Die Rechts- und Patentanwälte von Rentsch Partner AG beraten Sie im schweizerischen und im europäischen Recht bei Fragen zum Inverkehrbingen dieser Produkte und zur Anwendung von weiteren produktspezifischen Technologien (wie Bio- und Nanotechnologie), im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung und des Krisenmanagements sowie in Haftungsfragen.

 

Diese Webseite ermöglicht einen Überblick zum Lebensmittelrecht und zum Heilmittelrecht der Schweiz.

(Bild: aboutpixel.de)