ICT includes the areas of the information technologies (IT) and communication technologies, whose importance has strongly grown in the last decade. The increasing merger of the data, information and communication technology implicates that the legal ascertainment of life circumstances requires a substantiated comprehension of the technological principles and correlations.

Under the expression "IT Law" (or „ICT Law“) a new legal area of expertise starts to establish itself in the field of computer science, internet and telecommunication. The digitisation of data, the rapid developments in the field of mobile telephony and their general legal framework are complex and linked, making it impossible to classify the arising questions to a single classical branch of the intellectual property law. IT law not only reaches into the areas of software law, trademark and domain name law, but also rises questions in the fields of contract law, administration and data protection law. Likewise problems arise for example concerning advertising and liability law.

The specialized team of Rentsch Partner Ltd. will gladly assist you regarding any issues in the field of information and communication technology in Switzerland. For further information on our attorneys specialized in IT law, click on „Contact“.

 

ICT law not only reaches into the areas of software law, trademark and domain name law, but also rises questions in the fields of contract law, administration and data protection law.

(Picture: aboutpixel.de)

ICT (Information and Communications Technologies) umfasst die Bereiche der Informationstechnologie (IT) und Kommunikationstechnologie, deren Bedeutung in den letzten Jahrzehnt stets zugenommen hat. Die zunehmende Verschmelzung von Daten-, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie bringt es mit sich, dass die rechtliche Erfassung von Lebenssachverhalten ein fundiertes Verständnis der technologischen Grundlagen und Zusammenhänge voraussetzt.

Im Schnittstellenbereich von Informatik, Internet und Telekommunikation beginnt sich unter der Bezeichnung IT-Recht (oder ICT-Recht) ein neues rechtliches Spezialgebiet zu etablieren. Die Digitalisierung der Datenwelt, die rasante Entwicklung im Bereich der Mobiltelefonie und deren rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen sind vielschichtig und vernetzt. Sie lassen sich kaum mehr in ein einzelnes klassisches Teilgebiet des Immaterialgüterrechts einordnen. Das Thema IT-Recht greift nicht nur in die Bereiche Softwarerecht, Kennzeichen- und Domainrecht ein, sondern auch in Fragen des Vertrags-, Verwaltungs- und des Datenschutzrechts. Ebenso treten regelmässig auch Problemstellungen beispielsweise des Werbe- und Haftpflichtrechts auf.

Das spezialisierte Team von Rentsch Partner AG unterstützt Sie gerne in sämtlichen Fragestellungen aus dem Bereich Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie. Unter „Kontakt“ finden Sie unsere Anwälte, die im IT-Recht spezialisiert sind.

 

Das Thema ICT-Recht greift nicht nur in die Bereiche Softwarerecht, Kennzeichen- und Domainrecht ein, sondern auch in Fragen des Vertrags-, Verwaltung- und des Datenschutzrechts.

(Bild: aboutpixel.de)